sixth Annual innovation in conservation awards gala

Climate – Energy – Water

Tuesday, October 23, 2018 / 6:00 pM – 9:00 pM

Max M. & Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center / 3711 Woodward Ave, Detroit, MI 48201

Join us at the Max M. & Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center to celebrate the key role Michigan’s cities, business leaders, and philanthropic community play in setting our state on course toward a sustainable future.

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Mustafa Santiago Ali 

Dr. Mustafa Santiago Ali is a renowned International Keynote Speaker, Commencement Speaker, award-winning Trainer and Facilitator specializing in environmental justice issues. He is the Senior Vice President of Climate, Environmental Justice & Community Revitalization for the Hip Hop Caucus. 


Advocate of the Year


To Be Announced.

Legislator of the Year

To Be Announced. 

Questions or RSVP: Contact our events team at or 734-222-9650.


Superior Sponsors 

Great Lakes Sponsors

Huron Sponsors

Erie Sponsors

Lisa and Hannan Lis

Photo Highlights from last year’s event: